February Music Freebie Roundup


The freebie roundup is back with the best of February in a dozen. If you have a promo download you would like to share, email us at info [at] mnshift.com.

Cottam - Like You've Never Danced Before

An unmastered, unfinished demo by Paul Cottam.

Simon Hinter - Gaia

Next to be released on the Midnight Shift label, Simon Hinter from small town Siegen, Germany drops a track 'Gaia' for free.

Benedek - Ease Out

Old chi-town deep house number that is sleek and slinky. By Los Angeles producer Nicky Benedek.

Actress - Miami Retirement Condo

Download link here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/axr27q

Hot off his LP Ghettoville, Londoner Actress gives away the fragmented, moody 'Miami Retirement Condo'.

Van Hai - Dernier Amour (Ripperton's No Love Lost Reshape)

"3 Years ago, the magic happened. For those who still not know/own it. Free service. Have a nice everything."

Tôg - Maridalen (Skatebård Remix)

From RedEye Transit Records out of Austin, TX, a discoey, neo-italo number as remixed by Bergen, Norway's Skatebård.

Lane 8 - How I Feel (FE036)

A remake of the classic Nina Simone - Feeling Good, released by Fresh Express.

The Jaydes - Hidden Pleasure (Pulse Radio Exclusive)

"To celebrate, The Jaydes are giving away their track "Hidden Plesure" from the new "Wilde Liebe" LP, which celebrates 10 years of the Wilde Agency, one of dance music's foremost booking agencies.

Planet Gong - Rexia (Olin Edit)

Released in 1994, 'Rexia' gets a second lease of life thanks to Olin and his modernized re-edit of the classic from the Planet Gong album 'City of Hope'.

New #77 - Free Download

From the #Unknown camp based out of London, a deep house number #77 to add to your sets for free.

Bintus - Cylinder Bop

Download link here: http://www.xlr8r.com/mp3/2013/12/cylinder-bop

From the label Power Vacuum, Bintus who has shared a Rinse.FM show with Ben UFO, gives away Cylinder-Bop, a preview from his Live* & Locked LP.

Everybody Loves The Sunshine - The Reflex Rework

Version of Roy Ayers sung by Heidi Leonore, reworked by The Reflex.